The 3 Act Hero’s Journey, my thoughts.

Recently, I have been rereading elements of story structure so in an effort to take these elements from my mind to the page I penned this thought bubble on the matter of the 3 Act Hero’s Journey.  It’s a well discussed topic, so I have tried to only included the core elements I think are important.

The classic view of the 3 Act Hero’s journey consist of:

  • Act 1 – Beginning
  • Act 2 – Middle
  • Act 3 – Climax

The breakdown: Natural view 3 Act structure

Act 1 – Beginning:  This is the introduction to your story and should consist of the setting, tone, and appearance of your main propagandist/s.  This section should provide the initial direction your propagandists will take and make promises of how they will get there. Continue reading

