Writing 201: Poetry, Day Eight – Drawer

Prompt: Drawerwriting-101-june-2014-class-badge-2

Form: Ode

Device : Apostrophe

Inspiration: Bob the Skull and is wanting of fleshly desires.

Atop my drawer there sits a skull,

it is his want to pontificate and mull.

Many a day my drawer I open

and there waits Bob his grin a wanton omen.

Why such eyes of gold and red, with voice of lust and dreams of bed.

Common and base no words unsaid,

my friend, my friend, you know you’re dead.

An offer to you, shade without form,

a day and a night in an all girl college dorm.

All I ask is your brain,

to aid me in my latest refrain.

bob

Leave a Reply

