Writing 101, Day Thirteen: Serial Killer II

On day four, you wrote a post about losing something. Today, write about finding something.writing-101-june-2014-class-badge-2
Today’s twist: if you wrote day four’s post as the first in a series, use this one as the second installment — loosely defined.

On Day 4 I lose my cake and waist, today I find my Eclair

Eclair, Eclair why don’t they care,
They offer my pears, like they can compare
I look under chairs,
I look under stairs,
It was not hidden by bears,
it was not hidden by the arctic hares.

Give a care for my chocolate eclair,
I offer a prayer to the silent air,
Beware, beware have due care,
Stand not in my eclair crosshair,
To the nasty mare, you’ll see me flare,
My rage you will snare.

Found at last, my precious fare,
My eclair I devote sweet, loving care,
No longer to despair, I walk on air,
Compared to your gentle care,
The deed is down I know I err,
Payment is due where’s my leisure wear.

3 thoughts on “Writing 101, Day Thirteen: Serial Killer II

Leave a Reply

